top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureiristridico

Scissors and more scissors.

Like many of my ideas, this one also came from browsing on Pinterest. There are so many Early Childhood Educators, parents, and caregivers doing so many amazing things out there! Thank you and thank you!


We give our children little art and craft projects on a daily bases. We also use a lot of cutting and gluing doing our group times and many times math lessons (I personally use a lot on mine).

I must confess though since I am new to this field, how surprised I was when I realized that using the scissors and glue are not simple tasks for many of them. It can take a while for them to learn how to hold the scissors properly. Learning how to cut properly is also another whole process.


So, I found this idea of making little people with long hair out of toilet paper rolls. Everything we needed was toilet paper rolls and construction paper for their hair. I cut the paper hair into stripes and asked the children to trim it. Of course, they loved having crayons to draw faces on the roll paper.


What an easy and fun way to develop their fine motor skills and coordination!







4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page